How to Shop and What to Buy at the Sephora Black Friday Sale

There are so many great deals.
Author:
Publish date:

Mark your calendars and set your alarm clocks, because Sephora's annual Black Friday sale is coming up this week!

Whether you're in Canada or the US, here are all the details you need to know:

When to Shop

Online: If you're shopping at Sephora.com, the Black Friday deals will go live HERE at these times: 

  • Eastern time: Midnight on Friday, November 25th
  • Pacific time: 9pm on Thursday, November 24th
  • Mountain time: 10pm on Thursday, November 24th
  • Central time: 11pm on Thursday, November 24th
  • Atlantic time: 1am on Friday, November 25th
  • Alaska time: 8pm on Thursday, November 24th
  • Hawaii time: 7pm on Thursday, November 24th

I recommend shopping this sale and making your purchases as close to the start time as possible, for your best chance at scoring a deal. In previous years, the most popular sets have sold out quickly—before the next morning! If you have trouble accessing the Black Friday page, just keep refreshing your browser. 

In store: You can also score most of the same Black Friday deals in person at Sephora stores. However, there are a few offers that are online only, so the best selection is definitely at Sephora.com.

Shipping Rates

Canada: Spend C$50 or more (excluding taxes) to get FREE 2-4 day Standard Shipping

US: Spend US$50 or more (excluding taxes) to get FREE Standard 3 Day Shipping

In the US, you can also sign up for Sephora Flash. With a $10 subscription, you get FREE 2-day shipping for one year, with no minimum purchase required. Sign up here.

What's On Sale

Sephora's Black Friday beauty deals can all be had for $33 or less (if you're in Canada), or $25 or less ( if you're in the US). The lowest price point is C$13 / US$10. 

(Yes, in previous years, they used to sell everything for C$13 / US$10, but it looks like they're now including some higher-value sets, which is nice.)

The best deal of all is the Make Up For Ever Artist Palette Volume 2, which is an insane US$136 value! Followed by the Nest Eau de Parfum Travel Spray Trio, valued at C$80 / US$47.

But if I had to pick my favourites, these are what I'd personally buy:

Below, you'll find every beauty deal for both Canada and the US. Again, HERE'S the Black Friday page you want to be on right when the sale starts in your time zone. These will only be available while quantities last, so you have to be quick!

Milk Headliner Makeup Set

Buxom License To Chill 

Urban Decay After Dark Set

Origins Cult Faves

Clinique Take It All Off Duo

Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel

Alterna Caviar Volume Trio

Sephora Collection Rose Trio

Philosophy Purity Made Simple

Tarte Pretty Little Lippies Set

bareMinerals You're Brilliant Duo

Urban Decay Makeup Lockdown Duo

Tocca Simply Chic Set

Too Faced Better Than Sex Set

Murad Bright Beginning 

Philosophy Amazing Grace Set

Ole Henriksen Try Us, Love Us Set

Sephora Collection Perfect & Cleanse

Cover FX Radiant Skin Duo 

Sephora Collection Eyeshadow 

Clarisonic Radiance Renewing Duo

First Aid Beauty FAB Holiday Trio

Murad Polish, Plump and Protect

Living Proof Style Lab Kit 

Clean Reserve Rollerball Layering Trio 

Make Up For Ever Artist Palette Vol 2

Nest Travel Spray Trio

Jack Black Clean Start 

Murad Ultimate Hydration Duo

Clean Rollerball Layering Trio

DevaCurl Ultra Moisture Sampler Kit 

Lancôme Perfect Duo 

Josie Maran Infinite Argan Duo

Related Articles